Clarksville DUI Attorneys
Laws & Penalties for Driving Under the Influence in Tennessee
Drinking and driving is a crime in Tennessee. If you are caught operating a vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of more than .08, you will be charged with a crime, and a conviction can leave you with serious consequences such as fines, jail time, increased auto insurance rates, and a criminal record that will follow you around for years.
Drinking and driving comes with mandatory minimum jail sentences of at least 48 hours. Beyond that, a judge can then convict you of up to a year in jail and fine you up to $1,500. These penalties only increase with subsequent convictions, so protecting yourself from the first one is especially important.
DUI penalties can also be increased if:
- You struck someone with your car
- There was a child in the car
- You killed someone in an accident
- You have previous criminal history
At Goble & Yow Attorneys, PLLC, our Clarksville DUI attorneys have experience helping clients like you to protect their futures with effective case strategies. Call now and schedule a free consultation if you were arrested on DUI charges.
Dial (931) 283-2311 now or contact us online for a free initial consultation with Goble & Yow Attorneys, PLLC. Our DUI lawyers are ready to answer your questions.